Congress wins in Laljhadi-6 – OSNepal

Congress wins in Laljhadi-6

LC (KTM) May 14, 2022 0

Harkanarayan Joshi of Nepali Congress has been elected the chair of ward no. 6 of Laljhadi rural municipality. According to the Office of the Returning Officer, Joshi defeated his nearest rival Phularam Chaudhary of the CPN (Maoist Center) by a margin of 115 votes. Joshi got 464 votes while Chaudhary got 349 votes and UML candidate Jit Bahadur Chaudhary got 266 votes.

Counting of votes has started from late night in some municipalities of Kanchanpur under the local level election. Counting has started in Laljhadi, Belauri, Beldandi and Dodhara-Chandni.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.